The Wavelet Digest Homepage
Return to the homepage
Search the complete Wavelet Digest database
Help about the Wavelet Digest mailing list
About the Wavelet Digest
The Digest The Community
 Latest Issue  Back Issues  Events  Gallery
The Wavelet Digest
   -> Volume 5, Issue 7


Meeting: First European Conference on signal analysis and prediction
 
images/spacer.gifimages/spacer.gif Reply into Digest
Previous :: Next  
Author Message
"Ales Prochazka" (Ales.Prochazka@vscht.cz)
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Sep 06, 1996 1:02 pm    
Subject: Meeting: First European Conference on signal analysis and prediction
Reply with quote

#5 Meeting: First European Conference on signal analysis and prediction

EURASIP in collaboration with IEE, IEEE, ASA, Prague Institute of Chemical
Technology, Czech Technical University, Czech Academy of Sciences and
Technical University in Brno organize

THE FIRST EUROPEAN CONFERENCE ON SIGNAL ANALYSIS AND PREDICTION
24-27 June 1997, Strahov Monastery, Prague, Czech Republic

Proposals for tutorials and exhibitions: 12-Sep-1996
Submission of extended summary: 10-Oct-1996
Notification of acceptance: 20-Dec-1996
Submission of photo-ready papers: 14-Feb-1997

CONFERENCE CHAIRS
Ales Prochazka, Inst.of Chemical Technology a.prochazka@ieee.org
Jan Uhlir, Czech Technical University uhlir@feld.cvut.cz

PROGRAMME CHAIRS
Jiri Jan, Technical University Brno jan@dbme.fee.vutbr.cz
Vladimir Krajca, Faculty Hospital Bulovka krajca@neuro.anet.cz
Emil Pelikan, Institute of Computer Science emil@uivt.cas.cz
Oskar Schmidt, Inst.of Chemical Technology Oskar.Schmidt@vscht.cz
Pavel Sovka, Czech Technical University sovka@feld.cvut.cz
Robert Vich, Inst. of Radio Eng. and Electronics vich@ure.cas.cz

CONFERENCE TOPICS
10 Signal Modelling
(Detection, Estimation and Identification - Signal Segmentation
and Classification - Modelling, Approximation and Optimization -
Nonlinear Signal Modelling)
20 Signal Analysis
(Time-Frequency and Time-Scale Signal Analysis - Discrete
Wavelet Transform - Statistical Methods and Higher Order Spectra
- Adaptive Methods in Signal Processing)
30 Signal Prediction
(Statistical Methods for Signal Prediction - Neural Networks and
Learning Theory - Fuzzy Systems - Evolutionary Computation -
Digital Filters and System Identification)
40 Applications
(Biomedical Signal Processing - Speech Processing - Image
Processing - Environmental Signal Processing -
Engineering/Economical Signal Proc.)

Further details are provided on the WWW page
(http://www.vscht.cz/ecsap97/). Survey papers presenting advances in
Wavelet transform include lectures of

* Prof. D. E. Newland, University of Cambridge, U.K.:
Time-Frequency and Time-Scale Signal Analysis
* Dr. N. G. Kingsbury, University of Cambridge, U.K.:
Wavelet Transforms in Image Processing

Extended summaries of 6 pages including abstract, figures and
references must be submitted by 10.10.1996 in 4 copies to ECSAP
secretariat. Please include title, author names with affiliation and
topic category on the top of the first page and indicate the
corresponding author in the accompanying letter. Each contributions
will be reviewed by three reviewers from the International Scientific
Committee formed by 70 scientists from 17 countries.

ECSAP Secretariat, Inst. of Chemical Technology
Technicka 5, 166 28 Prague 6, Czech Republic
E-mail: ecsap@vscht.cz
WWW: http://www.vscht.cz/ecsap97/
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to: 
 


disclaimer - webmaster@wavelet.org
Powered by phpBB

This page was created in 0.025437 seconds : 18 queries executed : GZIP compression disabled